Discover Downriver

The 18 cities in Wayne County, Michigan that are south of Detroit along the western shore of the Detroit River make up the Downriver community. They include Allen Park, Brownstown, Ecorse, Flat Rock, Gibraltar, Grosse Ile, Huron, Lincoln Park, Melvindale, River Rouge, Riverview, Rockwood, Romulus, Southgate, Taylor, Trenton, Woodhaven and Wyandotte.

Each city has its own unique character with different amenities and housing styles, from luxury island living in Grosse Ile to rural farmland in Huron Township to nice brick bungalow neighborhoods in Allen Park, but all of the Downriver cities offer safe neighborhoods, great public and private schools, and welcoming residents. Downriver is close to the renewing Detroit, major freeways and many employers, making commutes easy. Its proximity to the Detroit River provides fun boating and fishing opportunities.

Downriver is a great place to call home.

Learn More